快乐斗牛游戏

advertisement
Resource Shortage News
June 19, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Half the Earth Relatively Intact from Global Human Influence

If we act quickly and decisively, there is a slim window in which we can still conserve roughly half of Earth's land in a relatively intact state, a new study ...

Island 'Drowning' Is Not Inevitable as Sea Levels Rise

An international study suggests islands composed of gravel material can evolve in the face of overtopping waves, with sediment from the beach face being transferred to the island's ...

Relying on 'Local Food' Is a Distant Dream for Most of the World

A recent study shows that less than one-third of the world's population could currently meet their demand for food produced in their local ...

Urban Land Could Grow Fruit and Vegetables for 15 Per Cent of the Population

Growing fruit and vegetables in just 10 per cent of a city's gardens and other urban green spaces could provide 15 per cent of the local population ...
Latest Headlines
updated 3:25am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

COVID-19 Will Affect the Food and Financial Security of Many for Years to Come

The complex food shopping patterns that financially insecure families employ have been upended by COVID-19. To facilitate advocacy and policy change around this food insecurity crisis, researchers ...

Impact of COVID-19 on Air Transport Sector

Research has assessed the initial impact of COVID-19 on air transport and found that it is likely to lead to a smaller, consolidated sector in the ...

What Can Maritime Shipping Learn from Brain Network Science?

Researchers show how network science computational theories used for brain analysis can help us to understand global shipping networks and their impact on the world ...

Slow Easing of Lockdowns May Be Better for Global Economy

A cautious approach to easing lockdown restrictions that reduces the risk of later lockdowns may be better for the global supply chain in the long run, according to a new modelling ...

Tackling Airborne Transmission of COVID-19 Indoors

Preventing airborne transmission of Covid-19 should be the next front of the battle against the virus, argue experts in a new ...

Researchers Seek to Reduce Food Waste and Establish the Science of Food Date Labeling

Minimizing food waste is top of mind right now during the COVID-19 pandemic. However, the lack of regulation and general understanding of food date labels leads to billions of dollars per year in ...

Scarcity Reduces Consumers' Concerns About Prices, Even During a Pandemic, Research Shows

New research finds that scarcity actually decreases consumers' tendency to use price to judge a product's ...

How Is COVID-19 Affecting the Global Economic Order?

COVID-19 has triggered a global financial crisis and is forcing states to develop rescue packages on a scale not seen before. The crisis has called into question the US dollar's hegemony and ...

Global Trade in Soy Has Major Implications for Climate

The extent to which Brazilian soy production and trade contribute to climate change depends largely on the location where soybeans are grown, according to a new study. In some municipalities, carbon ...

Clay Layers and Distant Pumping Trigger Arsenic Contamination in Bangladesh Groundwater

To avoid arsenic contamination, many Bangladeshi households access water via private wells drilled to 300 feet or less, beneath impermeable clay layers. Such clay layers have been thought to protect ...

Position Statement Addresses Difficult Issue: Allocating Scare Resources in COVID-19 Era

The COVID-19 pandemic has placed unprecedented pressure on societies worldwide, given the pandemic's rapid, often deadly spread. In health care, the pandemic has raised the pressing question of ...

When Natural Disasters Strike Locally, Urban Networks Spread the Damage Globally

Disasters that occur in one place can trigger costs in cities across the world due to the interconnectedness of the global urban trade network. In fact, these secondary impacts can be three times ...

Some of the Latest Climate Models Provide Unrealistically High Projections of Future Warming

A new study from climate researchers concludes that some of the latest-generation climate models may be overly sensitive to carbon dioxide increases and therefore project future warming that is ...

Navigating the Clean Energy Transition During the COVID-19 Crisis

In a Commentary published April 29 in the journal Joule, energy and climate policy researchers in Switzerland and Germany provide a framework for responsibly and meaningfully integrating policies ...

Agricultural Pickers in US to See Unsafely Hot Workdays Double by 2050

Temperature increases by 2050 and 2100 in U.S. counties where crops are grown will double, then triple the number of unsafe workdays. The study also looks at strategies the industry could adopt to ...

Urban Slums Are Uniquely Vulnerable to COVID-19: Here's How to Help

Government-enforced social isolation can be devastating for the nearly 1 billion people around the globe currently dwelling in urban slums, where physical space is scarce and many rely on daily wage ...

Make Wastewater Drinkable Again

Delivering water to city dwellers can become far more efficient, according to researchers who say it should involve a healthy level of recycled ...

Poor Amazonians Go Hungry Despite Living in One of the Most Biodiverse Places on Earth

A team of scientists from Brazil and the UK are publishing the results of the first study linking food security for wildlife-dependent people in the Amazon with 'catch rates' -- which is ...

Climate Change May Push Some Species to Higher Elevations -- And out of Harm's Way

A new study reveals that mountain-dwelling species fleeing warming temperatures by retreating to higher elevations may find refuge from reduced human ...

Diverse Livelihoods Helped Resilient Levänluhta People Survive a Climate Disaster

A multidisciplinary research group dated the bones of dozens of Iron Age residents of the Levänluhta site in Finland, and studied the carbon and nitrogen stable isotope ratios. The results provide ...

Monday, June 15, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Monday, May 4, 2020
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Monday, April 27, 2020
Friday, April 24, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Monday, April 6, 2020
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Monday, March 2, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Monday, February 24, 2020
Friday, February 21, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Friday, February 14, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Monday, January 27, 2020
Friday, January 24, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Friday, January 3, 2020
Friday, December 20, 2019
Monday, December 16, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Monday, December 9, 2019
Monday, December 2, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Monday, November 11, 2019
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Monday, November 4, 2019
Friday, October 18, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Friday, October 11, 2019
Monday, October 7, 2019
Friday, October 4, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Monday, September 16, 2019
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Monday, September 9, 2019
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019

怎么样进入赌单双软件 怎么购买手机赌博软件 手机棋牌输了几百万 手机玩彩票是不是都输 快乐十分现场开奖结果 我爱彩票邀请码是多少 快乐棋牌游戏 快钱彩票官网 成功彩店官方网站 手机版彩票过滤工具