快乐斗牛游戏

advertisement
Engineering News
June 19, 2020

Top Headlines
 

New Research Leads to Drones Changing Shape Mid-Flight

Engineers have developed autonomous air vehicles that can change shape during ...

'SlothBot in the Garden' Demonstrates Hyper-Efficient Conservation Robot

For the next several months, visitors to the Atlanta Botanical Garden will be able to observe the testing of a new high-tech tool in the battle to save some of the world's most endangered species. ...

Nanomaterial Gives Robots Chameleon Skin

A new film made of gold nanoparticles changes color in response to any type of movement. Its unprecedented qualities could allow robots to mimic chameleons and octopi -- among other futuristic ...

Jitterbug: Roaches and Robots Shake It to Transition Between Movements in Tricky Terrain

By chasing cockroaches through an obstacle course and studying their movements, the engineers that brought you the cockroach robot and the snake ...
Latest Headlines
updated 3:21am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Using LEGO to Test Children's Ability to Visualize and Rotate 3D Shapes in Space

Researchers have developed a test that uses children's ability to assemble LEGO pieces to assess their spatial visualization ability. Spatial visualization is the ability to visualize 3D shapes ...

Predicting Unpredictable Reactions

New research advances the field of computational catalysis by paving the way for the simulation of realistic catalysts under reaction ...

For University Classrooms, Are Telepresence Robots the Next Best Thing to Being There?

Telepresence robots help university students learning remotely to feel more a part of the class, new research ...

Self-Assembling, Biomimetic Composites Possess Unusual Electrical Properties

Sometimes, breaking rules is not a bad thing. Especially when the rules are apparent laws of nature that apply in bulk material, but other forces appear in the ...

'Artificial Chemist' Combines AI, Robotics to Conduct Autonomous R&D

Researchers have developed a technology called 'Artificial Chemist,' which incorporates artificial intelligence and an automated system for performing chemical reactions to accelerate ...

New Record for Carbon Dioxide Capture

Researchers have set a record for carbon dioxide capture using Metal Organic Frameworks (MOFs). The technology resembles a sponge filled with tiny ...

Next-Generation Cockroach-Inspired Robot Is Small but Mighty

Dubbed HAMR-JR, a new microrobot is a half-scale version of the cockroach-inspired Harvard Ambulatory Microrobot or HAMR. About the size of a penny, HAMR-JR can perform almost all of the feats of its ...

New Research Leads to Lighter and Greener Bridges

A recently completed research project revealed the potential for reducing material used for a suspension bridge deck by more than 25 per cent -- meaning a saving of up to 30 per cent of CO2 ...

From Dark to Light in a Flash: Smart Film Lets Windows Switch Autonomously

Researchers have developed a new easy-to-use smart optical film technology that allows smart window devices to autonomously switch between transparent and opaque states in response to the surrounding ...

These Flexible Feet Help Robots Walk Faster

Roboticists have developed flexible feet that can help robots walk up to 40 percent faster on uneven terrain such as pebbles and wood chips. The work has applications for search-and-rescue missions ...

A Remote Control for Neurons

Researchers have created a new technology that enhances scientists' ability to communicate with neural cells using light. The team synthesized three-dimensional fuzzy graphene on a nanowire ...

Kirigami Grips Could Help Seniors Keep Their Footing

You've never seen a pair of snake skin shoes like this before. Researchers have developed pop-up shoe grips, inspired by snake skin, that can increase friction between the shoe and the ground. ...

A Good Egg: Robot Chef Trained to Make Omelettes

A team of engineers have trained a robot to prepare an omelette, all the way from cracking the eggs to plating the finished dish, and refined the 'chef's' culinary skills to produce a ...

New Technique Offers Higher Resolution Molecular Imaging and Analysis

A new approach could help researchers understand more complicated biomolecular interactions and characterize cells and diseases at the single-molecule ...

Computer Vision and Uncertainty in AI for Robotic Prosthetics

Researchers have developed new software that can be integrated with existing hardware to enable people using robotic prosthetics or exoskeletons to walk in a safer, more natural manner on different ...

Designing a Flexible Material to Protect Buildings, Military Personnel

Shake, rattle and roll. Even though they are miles from the epicenter of an earthquake, buildings can collapse due to how an earthquake energy makes the ground shake and rattle. Now, a team of ...

Controlling Artificial Cilia With Magnetic Fields and Light

Researchers have made artificial cilia, or hair-like structures, that can bend into new shapes in response to a magnetic field, then return to their original shape when exposed to the proper light ...

Broadest Microcomb Spectral Span on Record

Engineers have achieved the broadest recorded spectral span in a ...

Researchers Boost Microwave Signal Stability a Hundredfold

Researchers have used state-of-the-art atomic clocks, advanced light detectors, and a measurement tool called a frequency comb to boost the stability of microwave signals 100-fold. This marks a giant ...

Chemical Recycling Makes Useful Product from Waste Bioplastic

A faster, more efficient way of recycling plant-based 'bioplastics' has been developed by a team of ...

Thursday, June 18, 2020
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Monday, June 8, 2020
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Monday, June 1, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Friday, May 8, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Monday, May 4, 2020
Friday, May 1, 2020
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Monday, April 27, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020
Friday, April 17, 2020
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Monday, April 13, 2020
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Monday, April 6, 2020
Friday, April 3, 2020
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Monday, March 23, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

怎么样进入赌单双软件 怎么购买手机赌博软件 手机棋牌输了几百万 手机玩彩票是不是都输 快乐十分现场开奖结果 我爱彩票邀请码是多少 快乐棋牌游戏 快钱彩票官网 成功彩店官方网站 手机版彩票过滤工具