快乐斗牛游戏

advertisement
Infant's Health News
June 10, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Living Near Oil and Gas Wells Tied to Low Birth Weights in Infants

In one of the largest studies of its kind, researchers found that pregnant rural California residents living within 0.62 miles (1 kilometer) of high-production oil and gas wells were 40% more likely ...
Six-month old infants recognize when adults imitate them, and perceive imitators as more friendly, according to a new study. The babies looked and smiled longer at an adult ...

Leaving Your Baby to 'Cry It Out' Has No Adverse Effects on Child Development, Study Suggests

Leaving an infant to 'cry it out' from birth up to 18 months does not appear to adversely affect their behavior development or attachment. ...

'Parentese' Helps Parents, Babies Make 'Conversation' and Boosts Language Development

A new study finds the value of using 'parentese,' an exaggerated speaking style that conveys total engagement with a ...
Latest Headlines
updated 2:17am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Immune Cells Multiply and Diversify in Mouse Lungs at Birth

An explosion in the number and types of immune cells in the lungs of newborn mice likely helps them adapt to breathing and protects them from infection, says a new ...

Largest Study of Its Kind of Women in Labor Finds Nitrous Oxide Safe, Side Effects Rare

Researchers found that the use of nitrous oxide (N2O) as a pain relief option for individuals in labor is safe for newborn children and laboring individual, and converting to a different form of pain ...

Glucose Levels Linked to Maternal Mortality Even in Non-Diabetic Women

An elevated pre-pregnancy hemoglobin A1c -- which measures average blood glucose concentration -- is associated with a higher risk of adverse pregnancy outcomes even in women without known diabetes, ...

Signs of Fetal Alcohol Syndrome Detected in Womb

New images reveal the earliest impairments to nonhuman primate fetal brain development due to alcohol ingested by the mother, in a study involving rhesus macaques. Magnetic resonance imaging showed ...

Scientists Show MRI Predicts the Efficacy of a Stem Cell Therapy for Brain Injury

Scientists have demonstrated the promise of applying magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) to predict the efficacy of using human neural stem cells to treat a brain injury -- a first-ever ...

Survey: Half of Americans Concerned About New Moms, Babies Being in Public Amid COVID-19

A new national U.S. survey finds that nearly 80 percent of respondents would be concerned about themselves or an expectant mother in their life in the midst of the current COVID-19 outbreak, with ...

New Systematic Review Captures What Makes a Positive Post-Birth Experience for New Mothers

A new qualitative systematic review conducted to inform the scope of a new World Health Organization (WHO) post-birth (postnatal) guideline identifies four clear themes for a positive experience in ...

Researchers Get Important Glimpse Into Microbiome Development in Early Life

A team of researchers has characterized how the gut microbiome develops in the first hours of infancy, providing a critical baseline for how changes in this environment can impact health and disease ...

Review Assesses Stem Cell Therapy Potential for Treating Preeclampsia

A review of using stem cells to treat preeclampsia, a dangerous condition in pregnancy, indicates that mesenchymal stem/stromal cells (MSCs), or their secreted vesicles, have the potential to be used ...

Breastfeeding May Lead to Fewer Human Viruses in Infants

Even small amounts of breastmilk strongly influences the accumulation of viral populations in the infant gut and provides a protective effect against potentially pathogenic viruses, according to ...

Traditional Vegetable Diet Lowers the Risk of Premature Babies

It turns out we should follow our parent' advice when we're thinking about becoming parents ourselves, with a study finding eating the traditional 'three-veggies' before pregnancy ...

Fruit May Mask Taste of Dark Green Vegetables in Commercial Baby Foods

Commercially prepared baby foods that purport to be loaded with dark green vegetables are sweetened with fruit puree and often don't contain a high percentage of dark green vegetable content, ...

Milk Allergy Guidelines May Cause Overdiagnosis in Babies and Children

Current medical guidelines for diagnosing cow's milk allergy in babies and young children may be linked to overdiagnosis of the ...

Newborns Infected With COVID-19 in China Experienced Mild Symptoms

Researchers have identified a total of four cases of newborn babies with COVID-19 infection in China. In all cases the babies experienced only mild symptoms with none requiring intensive care or ...

Babies in Popular Low-Riding Pushchairs Are Exposed to Alarming Levels of Toxic Air Pollutants

Parents who are using popular low-riding pushchairs could be exposing their babies to alarming levels of air pollution, finds a new ...

Premature Birth Linked to the Mother's Vaginal Microbiome

Pregnant women who deliver early are more likely to have a varied vaginal microbiome, especially in their first trimester. Combining data from several studies, the researchers analyzed information ...

Young Children Find a Parent's Hug More Calming Than a Stranger's

For infants as young as four months, a hug from a parent makes all the difference. A study examined heart rate responses in infants less than one year old during a hug and found that children as ...

Genes Sow Seeds of Neuropsychiatric Conditions Before Birth, in Early Childhood

From early prenatal development through childhood, the prefrontal cortex of the human brain undergoes an avalanche of developmental activity. In some cases, it also contains seeds of neuropsychiatric ...

Babies Retain Even Detailed Events During a Nap

While sleeping the brain goes through previously experienced things, consolidates new memory contents and summarizes similar experiences into more general knowledge. This also applies to babies. ...

Spina Bifida Surgery Before Birth Restores Brain Structure

Surgery performed on a fetus in the womb to repair defects from spina bifida triggers the body's ability to restore normal brain structure, new research has ...

Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Monday, April 13, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Monday, March 30, 2020
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Monday, March 9, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Monday, March 2, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Friday, February 14, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Monday, February 3, 2020
Friday, January 31, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Monday, January 20, 2020
Friday, January 17, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Monday, January 13, 2020
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Monday, January 6, 2020
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Monday, December 16, 2019
Friday, December 13, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Friday, December 6, 2019
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019

怎么样进入赌单双软件 怎么购买手机赌博软件 手机棋牌输了几百万 手机玩彩票是不是都输 快乐十分现场开奖结果 我爱彩票邀请码是多少 快乐棋牌游戏 快钱彩票官网 成功彩店官方网站 手机版彩票过滤工具