快乐斗牛游戏

advertisement
Human Evolution News
June 19, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Studying the Neanderthal DNA Found in Modern Humans Using Stem Cells and Organoids

Protocols that allow the transformation of human induced pluripotent stem cell (iPSC) lines into organoids have changed the way scientists can study ...

A Neanderthal Woman from Chagyrskaya Cave

Until now, the genomes of only two Neanderthals have been sequenced in high quality: one from Vindjia Cave in modern-day Croatia and one from Denisova Cave in Siberia's Altai Mountains. A research ...
The origins of human innovation have traditionally been sought in the grasslands and coasts of Africa or the temperate environments of Europe. More extreme environments, such ...

Dual Hand Use in Early Human Relative

Research by anthropologists has identified hand use behavior in fossil human relatives that is consistent with modern humans. The human lineage can be defined by a transition in hand use. Early human ...
Latest Headlines
updated 2:54am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

40,000 Year Old Evidence That Neanderthals Wove String

Researchers have discovered the first evidence of cord making by Neanderthals, dating back more than 40,000 years, on a flint fragment from the prehistoric site of Abri du Maras in the south of ...

When Three Species of Human Ancestor Walked the Earth

Scientists share details of the most ancient fossil of Homo erectus known and discuss how these new findings are forcing us to rewrite a part of our species' evolutionary ...

Lucy Had an Ape-Like Brain

A new study led by paleoanthropologists reveals that Lucy's species Australopithecus afarensis had an ape-like brain. However, the protracted brain growth suggests that -- as is the case in ...

Homo Naledi Juvenile Remains Offers Clues to How Our Ancestors Grew Up

A partial skeleton of Homo naledi represents a rare case of an immature individual, shedding light on the evolution of growth and development in human ancestry, according to a ...

Modern Humans, Neanderthals Share a Tangled Genetic History, Study Affirms

A new study reinforces the concept that Neanderthal DNA has been woven into the modern human genome on multiple occasions as our ancestors met Neanderthals time and again in different parts of the ...

Oldest Ever Human Genetic Evidence Clarifies Dispute Over Our Ancestors

Genetic information from an 800,000-year-old human fossil has been retrieved for the first time. The results shed light on one of the branching points in the human family tree, reaching much further ...

Regular Climbing Behavior in a Human Ancestor

A new study has found evidence that human ancestors as recent as two million years ago may have regularly climbed ...

Neanderthals Ate Mussels, Fish, and Seals Too

Over 80,000 years ago, Neanderthals fed themselves on mussels, fish and other marine life. The first evidence has been found by an international team in the cave of Figueira Brava in Portugal. The ...

Global Human Genomes Reveal Rich Genetic Diversity Shaped by Complex Evolutionary History

A new study has provided the most comprehensive analysis of human genetic diversity to date, after the sequencing of 929 human genomes. The study uncovers a large amount of previously undescribed ...

Early Evolution of the Brain's Cortex Revealed in New Study

Research on the lamprey brain has enabled scientists to push the birth of the cortex back in time by some 300 million years to over 500 million years ago, providing new insights into brain ...

Surprising Research: Prehistoric Hyenas and Humans Share Migration Patterns

New research into the evolutionary history and prehistoric migrations of hyenas reveals surprising similarities between hyenas and prehistoric humans. The results also indicate that humans had a ...

Siberian Neanderthals Originated from Various European Populations

At least two different groups of Neanderthals lived in Southern Siberia researchers have now shown that one of these groups migrated from Eastern ...

Apes' Inner Ears Could Hide Clues to Evolutionary History of Hominoids

Studying the inner ear of apes and humans could uncover new information on our species' evolutionary relationships, suggests a new ...

Human Populations Survived the Toba Volcanic Super-Eruption 74,000 Years Ago

Researchers present evidence that Middle Palaeolithic tool-users were present in India before and after the Toba super-eruption 74,000 years ago. The findings support arguments that Homo sapiens was ...

Earliest Interbreeding Event Between Ancient Human Populations Discovered

A new study documented the earliest known interbreeding event between ancient human populations -- a group known as the 'super-archaics' in Eurasia interbred with a Neanderthal-Denisovan ...

Dog Domestication During Ice Age

Analysis of Paleolithic-era teeth from a 28,500-year-old fossil site in the Czech Republic provides supporting evidence for two groups of canids -- one dog-like and the other wolf-like - with ...

Researchers Were Not Right About Left Brains, Study Suggests

Brain imprints on cranial bones from great apes and humans refute the long-held notion that the human pattern of brain asymmetry is unique, according to new ...

Neanderthal Ancestry Also in African Populations

After sequencing the Neanderthal genome, scientists discovered all present day non-African individuals carry some Neanderthal ancestry in their DNA. Now, researchers present evidence of Neanderthal ...

Neanderthals Went Underwater for Their Tools

Neanderthals collected clam shells and volcanic rock from the beach and coastal waters of Italy during the Middle Paleolithic, according to a new ...

Researchers Determine Age for Last Known Settlement by a Direct Ancestor to Modern Humans

An international team of researchers has determined the age of the last known settlement of the species Homo erectus, one of modern humans' direct ancestors. The site is called Ngandong, on the ...

Thursday, April 9, 2020
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Friday, April 3, 2020
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Monday, March 30, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020
Friday, March 13, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Friday, February 14, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Friday, November 1, 2019
Monday, October 28, 2019
Friday, October 25, 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Thursday, September 5, 2019
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Friday, August 16, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Monday, August 5, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Monday, July 8, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Monday, June 3, 2019
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Friday, April 5, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018

怎么样进入赌单双软件 怎么购买手机赌博软件 手机棋牌输了几百万 手机玩彩票是不是都输 快乐十分现场开奖结果 我爱彩票邀请码是多少 快乐棋牌游戏 快钱彩票官网 成功彩店官方网站 手机版彩票过滤工具