快乐斗牛游戏

advertisement
Cultures News
June 19, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Studying the Neanderthal DNA Found in Modern Humans Using Stem Cells and Organoids

Protocols that allow the transformation of human induced pluripotent stem cell (iPSC) lines into organoids have changed the way scientists can study ...

Innovation by Ancient Farmers Adds to Biodiversity of the Amazon

Innovation by ancient farmers to improve soil fertility continues to have an impact on the biodiversity of the Amazon, a major new study ...

A Neanderthal Woman from Chagyrskaya Cave

Until now, the genomes of only two Neanderthals have been sequenced in high quality: one from Vindjia Cave in modern-day Croatia and one from Denisova Cave in Siberia's Altai Mountains. A research ...
New research sheds light on guinea pig domestication and how and why the small, furry animals became distributed around ...
Latest Headlines
updated 3:24am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Who Were the Canaanites? New Insight from 73 Ancient Genomes

The people who lived in the area known as the Southern Levant -- which is now recognized as Israel, the Palestinian Authority, Jordan, Lebanon, and parts of Syria -- during the Bronze Age (circa ...

Information Technology Played Key Role in Growth of Ancient Civilizations

A new article shows the ability to store and process information was as critical to the growth of early human societies as it is ...

One in three women in Europe inherited the receptor for progesterone from Neanderthals -- a gene variant associated with increased fertility, fewer bleedings during early pregnancy and fewer ...

Researchers have discovered a new migration pattern (or lack of) at Pinnacle Point, a now-submerged region in South Africa. While it was first believed large omnivores would travel to follow the ...

Dual Hand Use in Early Human Relative

Research by anthropologists has identified hand use behavior in fossil human relatives that is consistent with modern humans. The human lineage can be defined by a transition in hand use. Early human ...

Beads Made of Boa Bones Identified in Lesser Antilles

Today Boa snakes have a patchy distribution in the islands that form the Lesser Antilles in the Caribbean Sea, but the constrictors are nearly absent from archaeological deposits in the region. ...

Pofatu: A New Database for Geochemical 'Fingerprints' of Artefacts

Due to the improvement and increased use of geochemical fingerprinting techniques during the last 25 years, the archaeological compositional data of stone tools has grown exponentially. The Pofatu ...

Tracing the Evolution of Self-Control

Advances in the craftsmanship of stone hand axes around 500,000 years ago suggest individuals at this time possessed characteristics which demonstrate significant self-control, such as concentration ...

Geometry Guided Construction of Earliest Known Temple, Built 6,000 Years Before Stonehenge

Researchers have now used architectural analysis to discover that geometry informed the layout of Göbekli Tepe's impressive round stone structures and enormous assembly of limestone pillars, ...

Chemical Evidence of Dairying by Hunter-Gatherers in Lesotho in the First Millennium AD

After analyzing organic residues from ancient pots, a team of scientists has uncovered new evidence of dairying by hunter-gatherers in the landlocked South African country of Lesotho in the mid-late ...

Ancient Andes, Analyzed

An international research team has conducted the first in-depth, wide-scale study of the genomic history of ancient civilizations in the central Andes mountains and coast before European contact. The ...

The Story of Three African Slaves During Spanish Colonialism, as Told by Their Bones

Scientists tell the story of three 16th century African slaves identified from a mass burial site in Mexico City. Using a combination of genetic, osteological, and isotope analyses, the scientists ...

Deformed Skulls in an Ancient Cemetery Reveal a Multicultural Community in Transition

An ancient cemetery in present-day Hungary holds clues to a unique community formation during the beginnings of Europe's Migration ...

Icelandic DNA Jigsaw-Puzzle Brings New Knowledge About Neanderthals

An international team of researchers has put together a new image of Neanderthals based on the genes Neanderthals left in the DNA of modern humans when they had children with them about 50,000 years ...

Study Sheds Light on Unique Culinary Traditions of Prehistoric Hunter-Gatherers

A new study suggests the culinary tastes of ancient people were not solely dictated by the foods available in a particular area, but also influenced by the traditions and habits of cultural ...

Origins of Human Language Pathway in the Brain at Least 25 Million Years Old

The human language pathway in the brain has been identified by scientists as being at least 25 million years old -- 20 million years older than previously ...

Promiscuity in the Paleozoic: Researchers Uncover Clues About Vertebrate Evolution

By looking at the DNA of living animals, researchers have revealed early events in vertebrate evolution, including how jawed vertebrates arose from the mating of two different species of primitive ...

Neolithic Genomes from Modern-Day Switzerland Indicate Parallel Ancient Societies

Genetic research throughout Europe shows evidence of drastic population changes near the end of the Neolithic period, as shown by the arrival of ancestry related to pastoralists from the ...

Papua New Guinea Highland Research Redates Neolithic Period

A new report on the emergence of agriculture in highland Papua New Guinea shows advancements often associated with a later Neolithic period occurred about 1,000 years' earlier than previously ...

The Origin of Feces: coproID Reliably Predicts Sources of Ancient Scat

The archaeological record is littered with feces, a potential goldmine for insights into ancient health and diet, parasite evolution, and the ecology and evolution of the microbiome. The main problem ...

Thursday, May 28, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020
Friday, April 17, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Monday, March 30, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Monday, March 2, 2020
Friday, February 28, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Monday, February 24, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Friday, February 14, 2020
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Saturday, February 1, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Monday, January 27, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Friday, January 17, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Monday, January 6, 2020
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Monday, November 4, 2019
Friday, November 1, 2019
Monday, October 28, 2019
Friday, October 25, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Monday, October 21, 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Monday, October 7, 2019
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Friday, September 13, 2019
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Friday, August 16, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019

怎么样进入赌单双软件 怎么购买手机赌博软件 手机棋牌输了几百万 手机玩彩票是不是都输 快乐十分现场开奖结果 我爱彩票邀请码是多少 快乐棋牌游戏 快钱彩票官网 成功彩店官方网站 手机版彩票过滤工具